All I Can Say

After a week on the beach with some of the most beloved people that have ever entered my life, all I can say is, it is well with my soul.

I am terrified of the future, but it is well.

I am in pain; it is well.

I had a wonderful, super, fun, fabulous, hysterical week. It is well!!

Nothing is certain in my life except for the love of God. I feel nothing so poignantly as I do the call of Christ to serve Him by telling others what He has done for us.

I will go, send me.

Which of the childish habits must be left behind? What steps are mandatory, and what steps into adulthood should I think twice about? What is coming? Who will I become?

My mind reels with uncertain thoughts: the good Spirit within me keeps my heart from the same.

Leave a Reply

