Ob-la-di

Sweet fellowship of Christian sisters

Prayers offered in sincerity

Brokenness

Tears of resolution

A hand to hold

Even with all these things, life is hard. My life is hard right now. There is no pretending otherwise. It feels like too many issues, too many struggles. I cannot walk. My friend is hurting in unimaginable ways and I would do anything to take her pain on top of my own. A dear friend will be out of reach for the next 8 months. Finances are uncertain. I want to serve, but I cannot.

The list goes on.

The things I listed above are not the answer. The answer is Heaven. The answer is eternal rest in the arms of my sweet Jesus. I am not there yet, so it hurts, and I struggle, but He remains faithful. I am His and He is mine.

But who are you, O man, to answer back to God? Will what is molded say to its molder, “Why have you made me like this?” Has the potter no right over the clay, to make out of the same lump one vessel for honored use and another for dishonorable use?” Romans 9:20-21

Leave a Reply

