Today.

Told a friend that I was going to Africa. Her response?

“You get to go to your home land!”

….the place from which stem bloodlines of many precious ones who have become family (to me).

Today I leave.

Today I put my toe in the big puddle of a new continent for the first time.

I cross the Atlantic.

I rush through the airport & sit too close to smelly people.

I am herded like a cow through line after line.

I see Amsterdam through glass.

I smell the red dirt for the first time.

I let blessings I have received (deodorant, sanitary pads, truth, and love) slide through my fingers into the hands of new friends.

Today I obey & rejoice!

I will thank you, Lord, among all the people. I will sing your praises among the nations. For your unfailing love is higher than the heavens. ~Psalm 108:3 & 4

Blessed to be a blessing,

Lydia

Leave a Reply

