What Spring Has Sprung

Truth is, I have spent some painful moments reflecting on the feeling of unbelonging that has plagued me since I arrived here on this Planet Mother, 23 (and some) years ago, as if it were a bad thing.

Now I see, the nomadic shape of my soul is what gives me my place here, and that the unbelonging is the Guide of my becoming. Yes!

 

Unbelonging Onward

 

Adults didn’t want me

I found children

 

Whites didn’t want me

I found blacks

 

Guys didn’t want me

I found girls

 

Insiders didn’t want me

I found internationals

 

America didn’t want me

I found Jamaica, México, Uganda, Puerto Rico, and Chile

 

Religion didn’t want me

so I found God.

 

 

Leave a Reply

